LG7-66: Asset Classifications

All Assets uploaded to Sunrise are given an Asset Classification. Classifications can be edited and new ones can be added. Every Domain is given the default list shown below to begin.

  • Cutter / Die Line
  • Design
  • Icon
  • Illustration
  • Master Artwork
  • Pack Copy
  • Photography
  • Production Artwork
  • Repro

Classifications can be applied to assets in the following scenarios

  • Automatically set by the Activity template but editable by the user uploading the asset
  • Automatically set by the Activity template and visible to but not editable by the user uploading the asset
  • Set by the user when completing the Upload Asset task provided the Activity template has been set to allow this.

If an Asset is uploaded directly to an Asset Library, the Asset Classification cannot be set and the default classification of 'None' is applied.

 

Create a New Asset Classification

A user belonging to a User Role with the Domain Admin security level can create, edit and delete Asset Classifications.

  1. From the Navigation Bar, click the Admin button  to display the Admin menu, then expand Glossaries and click Asset Classifications

      

  1. Click +Create New Classification
  2. Enter an appropriate Classification Name
  3. Click Save
  4. You will be prompted to enter your password for security. Enter your password and click Create Classification

Rename / Edit a Classification Name

  1. From the Navigation Bar, click the Admin button  to display the Admin menu, then expand Glossaries and click Asset Classifications
  2. Click the Edit button against the Asset Classification that requires editing

  1. Edit the Classification Name as required

 

  1. Click Save
  2. You will be prompted to enter your password for security. Enter your password and click one of the following buttons
    • Don't Rename - Cancels the dialog box without renaming the classification
    • Rename Classification and Assets - renames the classification and also renames existing assets where the classification had been applied
    • Rename Classification - renames the classification but does not rename existing assets where the classification had been applied

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk