LG5-56: Deactivate a User

Deactivating a User in SUNrise will ensure the user is not assigned any further work. The user will remain in the system for report and audit purposes.

It is not possible to completely remove a user from SUNrise.

To deactivate a user you must belong to a user role with the Security Admin security level.

  1. From the Admin menu at the top right of the window, click Users & Roles - List Contacts

  1. Locate the contact to be deactivated (enter the user first or surname in the search box and press the enter/return keyboard key to quickly locate the user)
  2. Click the user's name to open their record.

 

  1. Click the Deactivate Account button located at the top right of the window

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk